JROTC Awards For 2013 

         Each year our chapter presents a MOAA medal, a certificate, and a monetary award to a JROTC Cadet at seven Pasco County High Schools.  The award recognizes leadership as well as academic achievements.  Again this year we also presented awards for the Reserve Officers Association (ROA) at the same High Schools recognizing Cadet leadership achievements.  This year’s project is as listed below.


 Mitchell HS           MOAA Cadet LTJG Erin Satterwhite

    19 Apr                 ROA Cadet LT John Garrett                               

Chapter Past President LTC Bob Wiggins presenting.

Zephyrhills HS       MOAA Cadet Tayler McBride

    24 Apr                ROA Cadet Tyler Rodriguez

Faculty Member 1Sgt McAuley presenting.


River Ridge HS     MOAA Cadet Alex Moyers

    24 Apr                ROA Cadet Anthony Mangeno

Chapter Past President LTC Bob Wiggins presenting.

Ridgewood HS      MOAA Cadet John Zaacco

    1 May                 ROA Cadet Joseph Hartmann

Chapter Member Capt Daigneault presenting. 


Hudson HS            MOAA Cadet Brett T Newell

    15 May               ROA Cadet Brittany Davies

Chapter Past President LTC Bob Wiggins presenting.

Gulf HS                 MOAA Cadet Katie Keene

    15 May              ROA Cadet Danae Herndon

Chapter Member Capt Daigneault presenting.

Anclote HS            MOAA Cadet Major David Brown

    20 May              ROA Cadet Chaz Mills-Francis

Chaper Past President LTC Bob Wiggins presenting.